Unbelievable but sadly true…

Clip_99Recently, when I went to McDonald’s I saw on the menu that you could have an order of 6, 9 or 12 Chicken McNuggets.

I asked for a half dozen nuggets.

‘We don’t have a half dozen nuggets,’ said the
teenager at the counter.

‘You don’t?’ I replied.

‘We only have six, nine or twelve.’ was the reply.

‘So I can’t order a half dozen nuggets but I can order six?’

‘That’s right.’

So I shook my head and ordered six McNuggets.

Must have been the same one I asked for sweetener
and she said they didn’t have any, only Splenda and sugar.)

This entry was posted in Americans and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

